How to change your account subscription

This article will teach you how to upgrade, modify, and cancel your account plan and how to delete your account.

Read this page linked below to learn about the different account plans on Canoa:

What account is right for me?

Changing or Deleting your Account Subscription

Note: Only Admins can upgrade, downgrade, and cancel (delete) their accounts on Canoa.

If you have a Starter (Free) account and would like to upgrade to a Pro or Studio account, you can do so wherever you see a prompt to Upgrade in the app.

To upgrade your account:

  • Go to the Team page on the left-side Navigation Bar.

  • Choose Pro or Studio under Plan in the Subscription page.

  • You'll then be taken to the Stripe customer portal to enter in your billing information and confirm your payment method.

  • After you upgrade, you will have access to features like My Catalog, Catalog Pro, and Projects.

If you'd like to upgrade your account to Enterprise, then contact sales@canoa.supply for more information. Please see the Canoa Pricing page for cost and more details of each account tier.

To modify or cancel your Pro or Studio account:

If you would like to downgrade your account subscription from a Pro or Studio account to a Starter (free) account, you can do so by contacting support@canoa.supply.

  • Disclaimer: When downgrading your account to Starter, you will only have access to 2 Canvases, and you will lose access to all other Canvases you may have created. You will also lose access to My Catalog, Catalog Pro, and Projects that store your custom product data. Continue reading below to learn how to save your Canoa work before cancelling your account.

  • Terms of Use, Section iii Fees: "To avoid being charged your next subscription payment, you must cancel at least five (5) business days before your next scheduled payment; (c) If you cancel a subscription you will still have access to the feature(s) you subscribed to through the end of that subscription period."

To delete your account:

If you'd like to fully delete your Canoa account, then please contact support@canoa.supply to take action. You also will be removed from all Canoa marketing lists. All of your Canoa work - Canvases and custom product data - will be deleted and no longer accessible.

  • Terms of Use, Section iii Fees: "To avoid being charged your next subscription payment, you must cancel at least five (5) business days before your next scheduled payment."

How to save your work

When you downgrade or delete your Canoa account, you will lose access to the work you have created on Canoa.

Before downgrading to Starter (Free):

  • Consolidate all of your Canvases into only 2 Canvases

  • Export your custom product data living in My Catalog and Catalog Pro to CSV files

    • You can then import these CSV files back into your 2 remaining Canvases to view the product data

Before deleting your account:

  • Export all of your content out of all of your Canvases

  • Export your custom product data to CSV files

There are several ways how to export - or save - your designs and your data. Click on the linked articles below for step-by-step guides to learn how before modifying your account:

Last updated