How to edit your account settings

This article will teach you how to edit your user and account information.

Team page

When you select the Team icon on the Navigation Bar, you'll be taken to your Team page. The Team feature allows you to manage your Account Settings, check your account usage, manage the users, edit payment, and view your invoice history.

Account Settings:

You'll find your account information when you click on the Subscription tab. You are able to check in on your plan, usage, and billing here, as well as, upgrade your account tier at anytime. Click the Pencil icon on the right to edit your Account Name, Legal Company Name, and add an email domain. Click Update to save your changes.

User Settings:

When you create an account, your default role will be as an Admin. As an Admin, you can add or remove users, determine the level of access for each user, and edit your account information - like including an email domain and updated the billing information. If your role is Member, then you won't have permission to change roles, remove users, or view and manage billing information. Both roles are able to share products across accounts they are apart of and use all the features included in your account subscription.

Starter (Free) accounts are limited to a single admin user per account with limited access to Canoa's platform. You will need to upgrade your account tier to add users to your account.

Editing your User Information:

You can edit your own user information to change your User Name or add a profile picture. To edit your information:

  • Open the Team page and toggle to the User tab

  • Click on the Pencil edit icon on the right of your user record

  • Edit your User Name in the field

  • Clicking on the icon to the left of your name will allow you to upload or change a profile picture

  • Click Save to save your edits

Last updated