How to share custom products from Catalog Pro

This article will show you how to share your private catalog of custom products, data, and design standards with your team of collaborators from Catalog Pro.

If you are a Canoa user (Admin or Member) in multiple accounts you have the ability to Share custom products and their data between the accounts that you are a part of. This article will walk you through how to share product data from Catalog Pro to other accounts you are a member of.

Share data from Catalog Pro:

This is great for sharing custom products in large quantities.

  • Select all products you wish to Share by clicking the box next to the products' image.

  • Click the Share button in the upper right corner. If you do not see the Share button, click the dropdown menu to select Share.

  • Select the account you would like to Share your products with. Only accounts you are a member of will appear in the dropdown.

  • Switch accounts to confirm products are appearing correctly in My Catalog.

NOTE: Users that are not apart of the account where the custom product is initially created will not be able to edit the product data in the shared account. They will have view-only access to this shared product data. They will be able to delete (remove) the shared product from their My Catalog.

You can also share products from My Catalog. Read the following article to learn about that process:

How to share products from My Catalog

Last updated